The Cane Creek Cup Is Back!

Cane Creek Cup Mountain Bike Race Series

Cane Creek Cycling Components is proud to announce the return of the Cane Creek Cup Mountain Bike Race Series!

For 2020, Cane Creek will return as title sponsor for the legendary cross country series. The series will consist of 12 races across North Carolina, South Carolina, and Virginia between March and August 2020. Cash prizes will be awarded to individual series winners in expert and sport classes with a $1000 cash prize for the winning team.

The series is sanctioned by USA cycling and will also include the Virginia, North Carolina and South Carolina cross country state championship races. Racers will also accumulate points toward national standings.

The original Cane Creek Cup was a staple of southeast racing from the mid-1990’s until 2006. It has lived on in recent years as the Southern Classic Mountain Bike series promoted by David Harlowe and Racing in the Woods productions. Harlowe will continue as the series promotor for 2020.

We are excited to return to this legendary series and help support local racing right here in our own back yard.

2020 Cane Creek Cup Race Schedule

March 22 – The Knot – Wedgefield SC

March 29 – The Dirty Possum – Lexington NC

April 19 – Race to the River – Harbinson State Forest, Columbia SC

May 2 – Dark Grind – Dark Mountain Park, Wilkesboro NC

May 24 – Bootlegger’s Blitz – IC DeHart Memorial Park, Woolwine VA

May 31 – Return to the Ridge – Angler’s Park, Danville Va

June 6 – Battle of the Bikes – Farris Memorial Park, Mayodan NC

June 21 – NC State Games – Mazeppa Park, Mooresville NC

June 28 – Stump Jump – Croft State Park, Spartanburg SC

July 12 – Bouldergeist – San-Lee Park, Sanford NC

July 18 – Sledgehammer – Ridgeway VA

August 9 – The Sizzler – Bur-Mil Park, Greensboro NC

August 23 – The Cane Creek Classic – Reeb Ranch, Brevard NC


More information, along with links to register for the individual races, can be found at